James Rice Postgraduate Award

A wonderful opportunity awaits! James Rice Postgraduate Award 2023 is now available for grabs. Happy right? we are very much excited to bring this news your way. To get more updates visit  godcentvc.com .You can also click here  for similar updates.

Our primary goal is to empower students and help them achieve their academic and professional goals through an innovative and transformative educational experience. We are delighted to invite you to join us on this exceptional journey.

This blog is dedicated to bring you good opportunities just keep reading for more information.

James Rice Postgraduate Award Breakdown:

  • Name of Institution: Australian National University (ANU)
  • Program level of study: PhD
  • Field of study: Medical Sciences
  • Application deadline: Varies
  • Scholarship open to: All nationals
  • Scholarship value: Partial Funding, $34,000 per annum

Read also: University Of Turku Postdoctoral Research Positions In Science And Medicine In Finland

About Australian National University (ANU):

The Australian National University (ANU) is a public research university and member of the Group of Eight, located in Canberra, the capital of Australia. Its main campus in Acton encompasses seven teaching and research colleges, in addition to several national academies and institutes.

ANU is ranked as the top university in Australia and the Southern Hemisphere by the 2022 QS World University Rankings and second in Australia in the Times Higher Education rankings. Compared to other universities in the world, it is ranked 27th by the 2022 QS World University Rankings, and equal 54th by the 2022 Times Higher Education. In 2021, ANU is ranked 20th (1st in Australia) by the Global Employability University Ranking and Survey.

Established in 1946, ANU is the only university to have been created by the Parliament of Australia. It traces its origins to Canberra University College, which was established in 1929 and was integrated into ANU in 1960. ANU enrols 13,329 undergraduate and 11,021 postgraduate students and employs 4,517 staff. The university’s endowment stood at A$1.8 billion as of 2018.

ANU counts six Nobel laureates and 49 Rhodes scholars among its faculty and alumni. The university has educated two prime ministers and more than a dozen current heads of government departments of Australia. The latest releases of ANU’s scholarly publications are held through ANU Press online.

Details about James Rice Postgraduate Award 2023:

There is a James Rice Postgraduate Award 2023 available for PhD candidates in the medical sciences. Applying for this scholarship is available here. Your application must be submitted by a deadline that varies.

Australian National University (ANU) is the provider of this scholarship, which has a Partial Funding value of $34,000 annually. This scholarship is available to all citizens.


The John Curtin School of Medical Research (JCSMR) and the ANU College of Health and Medicine jointly offer this scholarship. James Rice, a previous resident of Alice Springs who passed away, is honored by the name of this scholarship.

It aims to entice domestic and foreign candidates to undertake postgraduate study for a Ph.D. at the JCSMR in a subject area broadly associated with Multiple Sclerosis.

Eligibility for the James Rice Postgraduate Award:

  • Applicants for the James Rice Postgraduate Award can be Australian and New Zealand citizens, Permanent residents of Australia, and International Students.
  • Applicants are also strongly encouraged to make contact with the relevant Convener or a prospective supervisor, prior to lodging an application, to discuss the proposed research topic and related matters.
  • You can click here for more

Other scholarship opportunities includes:

The Bongani Mayosi National Health Scholars Programme 2023

Picchi Brothers Foundation Scholarship 2023



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *