Joan F Giambalvo Fund

Hurray! Joan F Giambalvo Fund for the Advancement of Women for the year 2023 is now very much open and we are glad to bring this great opportunity to your doorstep. To get more updates visit  You can also click here  for similar updates.

Our primary goal is to empower students and help them achieve their academic and professional goals through an innovative and trans-formative educational experience. We are delighted to invite you to join us on this exceptional journey.

For my information about this scholarship offer, we urge you to make sure you read this blog till the end because we have more things to share with you.

Joan F Giambalvo Fund for the Advancement of Women Breakdown:

  • Name of Association: American Medical Association
  • Program level of study: PhD, Post Doc, Research Fellow/ Scientist
  • Field of study: Medicine
  • Application deadline: 15 Jul 2023
  • Scholarship open for: All Nationals
  • Host Institutes: Medical schools and Institutions in the US.
  • Scholarship value: Partial Funding, up to $10,000

Read also: Dr Helen Row Zonta Rural Health Scholarship in Medicine 2023

About American Medical Association:

The American Medical Association (AMA) is a professional association and lobbying group of physicians and medical students. Founded in 1847, it is headquartered in Chicago, Illinois. Membership was 271,660 in 2022.

The AMA’s stated mission is “to promote the art and science of medicine and the betterment of public health.” The Association also publishes the Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA). The AMA also publishes a list of Physician Specialty Codes which are the standard method in the U.S. for identifying physician and practice specialties.

The American Medical Association is governed by a House of Delegates as well as a board of trustees in addition to executive management. The organization maintains the AMA Code of Medical Ethics, and the AMA Physician Masterfile containing data on United States Physicians.

The Current Procedural Terminology coding system was first published in 1966 and is maintained by the Association. It has also published works such as the Guides to Evaluation of Permanent Impairment and established the American Medical Association Foundation and the American Medical Political Action Committee.

Details about Joan F Giambalvo Fund for the Advancement of Women 2023:

For PhD, Post Doc, Research Fellow/Scientist degrees in the field of medicine, the Joan F. Giambalvo Fund for the Advancement of Women 2023 is available. Applying for this scholarship is available here. Your application must be submitted by 15 July 2023.

The American Medical Association is offering this scholarship, which has a partial funding value of up to $10,000. This scholarship is available to: All citizens.

About the Giambalvo Fund:

Scholarships are offered by the Joan F. Giambalvo Fund for the Advancement of Women to fund research advancing the study of women in the medical field and enhancing the AMA’s capacity to recognize and address concerns impacting women physicians and medical students.

In 2006, the inaugural prize was given out. The Women Physicians Section (WPS) and the AMA Foundation jointly established the scholarship. 33 research awards have been given out so far.

Eligibility for the Joan F Giambalvo Fund for the Advancement of Women:

  • Applicants from all nationalities are eligible for the fund.
  • Health professionals, Physicians, and medical students are eligible to apply.
  • Candidates who are working or doing graduate work in a related profession such as public health, sociology, psychology, etc. are also considered for the fund.

AMA is seeking innovative research proposals focusing on professional work/practice issues that affect women physicians, including but not limited to:

  • Leadership training protocols
  • Gender-based physician practice patterns
  • Physician satisfaction or burnout
  • Retention incentives
  • Practice re-entry issues.

How to apply:

How to apply for this scholarship is very easy, get more details from here.

Other Scholarship Opportunities Includes:

Biomedicine Discovery Scholarship 2023

James Rice Postgraduate Award 2023

Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health International Schools Scholarship at University of Wollongong 2023


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *